2007 Annual Meeting – New Orleans

Horace Mann League, Minutes, Annual Meeting, March 3, 2007, New Orleans

Welcome -Walter Warfield

Introduction of Officers and Directors Steve Rasmussen & Charles Fowler

Introduction of Past Presidents – Walter Warfield

Invocation – Jim Anderson

Luncheon

Call to Order -Walt Warfield

Introduction of Corporate Partners -Walt Warfield Kathy Hurley was present to accept the appreciation plaque for Pearson Education School Companies

Report on Legal Issues -Fred Hartmeister

Nomination and Election of Directors and Officers – Walt Warfield

New Director Appointments Joe Hairston, (MD), Carol Chove, (NJ) and

John Monahan (AK)

Vice President Steve Rasmussen (WA)

President – elect Fred Hartmeister (TX)

President Colleen Wilcox (CA)

Past President Walt Warfield (IL)

Motion by Ken Bird, seconded by Douglas Otto, that the nominations be accepted and approved. Passed.

Presentation of Awards

Director Awards -Eric King

Douglas Otto, Jerry Sellentin

Ambassador Awards – Presented by Gary Marx

Carol Choye, Marcilene Dutton, William Novotney, Douglas Otto,

Tom Seigel, Art Stellar, Colleen Wilcox, Julie Underwood

Friend of the Horace Mann League – Presented by Fred Hartmeister

Spike Jorgensen

Outstanding Educator Award - Presented by Julie Underwood

Linton Deck

Outstanding Friend of Public Education – Presented by George Garcia

Thomas Sobol

Presentation of President's Award Colleen Wilcox

Walt Warfield

Presentation of Gavel Walt Warfield

Colleen Wilcox